2015 Speakers

Check back soon for a list of 2016 speakers.



Margaret Anderson
Executive Director, FasterCures

Cecilia Arradaza
Executive Director, Communications, Milken Institute

Christopher Austin
Director, National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences, National Institutes of Health

Linda Avey
Co-Founder & CEO, We Are Curious, Inc.

Shiva Ayyadurai
Chairman & CEO, CytoSolve, Inc.


Imran Babar
Vice President, Scientific Affairs, Rare Genomics

LeeAnn Bailey
Specialist Leader, Deloitte Consulting LLP

Dana Ball
Executive Director and Co-Founder, T1D Exchange; CEO, Unitio, Inc.

Alph Bingham
Founder and Board Member, Innocentive

Keith Black
Chairman and Professor, Department of Neurosurgery; Director, Maxine Dunitz Neurosurgical Institute, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

John F. P. Bridges
Associate Professor, Center for Health Services and Outcomes Research, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Kyle Brown
CEO and Founder, PatientCrossroads

Nancy Brown
CEO, American Heart Association

Kenneth Buetow
Director, Computational Science and Informatics Core Program, Complex Adaptive Systems Initiative, Arizona State University

Aisling Burnand
Chief Executive, Association of Medical Research Charities


Robert Califf
Deputy Commissioner, Medical Products and Tobacco, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Stacey Chang
Executive Director, Design Institute for Health, Dell Medical School & College of Fine Arts, University of Texas at Austin

Tony Coles
Chairman and CEO, Yumanity Therapeutics

Francis Collins
Director, National Institutes of Health


Louis DeGennaro
President and CEO, Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Stephanie Devaney
Project Manager, Precision Medicine Initiative, White House Office of Chief of Staff

Brian Druker
Director, Oregon Health and Science University Knight Cancer Institute; JELD-WEN Chair of Leukemia Research; Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Mary Dwight
Senior Vice President, Policy and Community Affairs, Cystic Fibrosis Foundation


Andrea Ferris
President and Chairman, LUNGevity Foundation

Stephen Friend
President, Sage Bionetworks


Kathi Hanna
Senior Fellow, FasterCures

Paul Hastings
Chairman and CEO, OncoMed Pharmaceuticals

Caren Heller
Chief Scientific Officer, Crohn's & Colitis Foundation of America

Ben Heywood
Co-Founder and President, PatientsLikeMe

Kenneth Hobby
President, Cure SMA

Max Hodak
Co-Founder, Transcriptic

Leah McCormick Howard
Vice President, Government Relations & Advocacy, National Psoriasis Foundation

Clifford Hudis
Vice President for Government Relations and Chief Advocacy Officer; Chief, Breast Medicine Service, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Kathy Hudson
Deputy Director for Science, Outreach, and Policy, National Institutes of Health


Annie Kennedy
Senior Vice President, Legislation & Public Policy, Parent Project Muscular Dystrophy

Isaac Kohane
Chair, Department of Biomedical Informatics, Harvard Medical School


Debra Lappin
Principal, FaegreBD Consulting

Corinna Lathan
Founder and CEO, AnthroTronix

Gabriela Lavezzari
Assistant Vice President, Scientific and Regulatory Advocacy, PhRMA

Teri Lawver
Global Commercial Strategy Leader, Global Vice President, Cardiovascular and Metabolism, Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson

Pablo Legorreta
Founder and CEO, Royalty Pharma

Bennett Levitan
Senior Director, Benefit-Risk Assessment, Department of Epidemiology, Janssen Research & Development


Peter Margolis
Professor of Pediatrics and Director of Research, James M. Anderson Center for Health System Excellence, Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

Samantha Mayberry
Senior Associate, FasterCures

Katherine Maynard
Principal, PWR

Kim McCleary
Managing Director, FasterCures

Cindy McDonald-Everett
Executive Director and Oncology TA Head, Global Pricing & Payer Planning, Amgen

Nancy McGee
Executive Vice President, Avalere Health

Beth Meagher
Principal, Deloitte Consulting LLP

Michael Milken
Chairman, Milken Institute; Founder, FasterCures

Plavi Mittal
President and CEO, Jain Foundation

Kimberly Myers
Senior Manager, Deloitte Consulting LLP


Sridaran Natesan
Vice President, Strategic Initiatives & Science Relations (North America), Sanofi


Megan O'Boyle
Principal Investigator, Phelan-McDermid Syndrome International Registry; Principal Investigator, PMS Data Network, PCORnet PPRN

Kathryn O'Callaghan
Acting Associate Center Director for Science and Strategic Partnerships, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

J. Marc Overhage
Chief Medical Informatics Officer, Cerner Corporation


Melissa Painter
Executive Producer, 5D Global Studio @ Wondros

Sean Parker
Chairman, The Parker Foundation

Bray Patrick-Lake
Director, Stakeholder Engagement, Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative, Duke University; Co-Chair, NIH Advisory Committee to the Director Working Group, Precision Medicine Initiative; Senior Fellow, FasterCures

Jessica Polka
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Silver Lab, Department of Systems Biology, Harvard Medical School

Richard Pops
Chairman and CEO, Alkermes


William Reeve
Member, Board of Directors, Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation

Michael Rosenblatt
Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, Merck

Jeff Rowbottom
U.S. Partner, Pontifax


Roslyn Schneider
Global Patient Affairs Lead, Pfizer Medical, Pfizer

Benjamin Schwartz
Clinical Instructor of Medicine, Department of Surgery, Columbia University; Staff Cartoonist, The New Yorker

Josh Seidman
Senior Vice President, Avalere Health

Joe Selby
Executive Director, Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute

Todd Sherer
CEO, The Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson's Research

Sara Shnider
Executive Director, Prize4Life

Jeffrey Shuren
Director, Center for Devices and Radiological Health, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Lisa Simms Booth
External Affairs and Operations Director, FasterCures

Jaye Bea Smalley
Engagement Officer, Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute

Josh Sommer
Executive Director, Chordoma Foundation

Paul Stang
Vice-President, Global R&D Epidemiology, Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson

Melissa Stevens
Executive Director, Center for Strategic Philanthropy, Milken Institute

Murray Stewart
Chief Medical Officer, Pharmaceuticals, GlaxoSmithKline

Rob Summers
Advocate, Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation


Rudolph Tanzi
Joseph P. and Rose F. Kennedy Professor of Neurology, Harvard Medical School; Vice Chair, Neurology Research, Massachusetts General Hospital

Gillian Tett
U.S. Managing Editor and Columnist, Financial Times

Luke Timmerman
Founder & Editor, The Timmerman Report


The Honorable Fred Upton
Chairman, Committee on Energy and Commerce, U.S. House of Representatives


Mark Wagar
President, Heritage Medical Systems

Jon White
Deputy National Coordinator, Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Adam Wilcox
Director of Medical Informatics, Intermountain Healthcare

Jedd Wolchok
Chief, Melanoma and Immunotherapeutics Service, and Lloyd J. Old and Virginia and Daniel K. Ludwig Chair for Clinical Investigation, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center; Board Member, FasterCures


Keith Yamamoto
Vice Chancellor for Research; Executive Vice Dean, School of Medicine; Professor, Cellular & Molecular Pharmacology, University of California, San Francisco


David Zook
Chair, FaegreBD Consulting