2010 Speakers

Margaret Anderson
Executive Director
Christopher P. Austin
National Institutes of Health, Chemical Genomics Center
Susan Axelrod
Chair and Founding Member
Citizens United for Research in Epilepsy
Dana A. Ball 
Program Director
The Leona M. and Harry B. Helmsley Charitable Trust 
Alex Barkas
Managing Director
Prospect Venture Partners
Anna Barker
Consultant (Former Deputy Director, and Deputy Director for Strategic Scientific Initiatives)
National Cancer Institute
Ernest A. Bates
Founder, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
American Shared Hospital Services
Robert J. Beall, Ph.D.
President and CEO
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
Alpheus Bingham
Co-Founder and Member, Board of Directors 
Robi Blumenstein
CHDI Management
Luciana Borio
Senior Advisor for Medicine and Public Health
Office of the Chief Scientist, Office of the Commissioner U.S. Food and Drug Administration
David Bowen
Deputy Director Government Relations and Global Health Policy and Advocacy
The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation 
Barry Bunin
Chief Executive Officer and Board Director
Collaborative Drug Discovery
Robert M. Califf
Vice Chancellor for Clinical Research, Director of the Duke Translational Medicine Institute, and Professor of Medicine in the Division of Cardiology
Duke University Medical Center
Walter Capone
Chief Operating Officer
Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation
Randall L. Carpenter
Co-Founder, President and CEO
Seaside Therapeutics
John Castellani 
President & Chief Executive Officer
Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America
Paul Chew
Senior Vice President, U.S. Chief Science Officer/Chief Medical Officer
Erez Chimovits
Managing Director, Israeli Investment Team 
Carolyn M. Clancy
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
Adam Clark
Director of Scientific and Federal Affairs
Delos (Toby) Cosgrove
Chief Executive Officer and President
Cleveland Clinic
John Crowley
President and Chief Executive Officer
Amicus Therapeutics, Inc.
Ross DeVol
Executive Director, Economic Research
Milken Institute
Jesse Dylan
Founder, Lybba.org 
Filmmaker, Creative Director and CEO, FreeForm
Steve Engle
Chairman and CEO, XOMA Ltd.
Maria C. Freire
The Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation
Stephen Friend
President, Co-Founder and Director
Sage Bionetworks
Chris Garabedian
Vice President of Corporate Strategy
Celgene Corporation

Gordon Gund
Co-Founder and Chairman
Foundation Fighting Blindness
Margaret Hamburg
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Jeff Hammerbacher 
Vice President 
Products, Cloudera, Inc.
Jonathan A.  Handler
Chief Deployment Architect
Microsoft Corporation
Katie Hood
Chief Executive Officer 
Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson's Research
Kathy Hudson
Deputy Director for Science, Outreach, and Policy 
National Institutes of Health
Harry Johns
President and CEO
Alzheimer's Association 
Kenneth Kelley
Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer 
PaxVax, Inc. 
Kavita K. Patel
Former Director of Policy
White House Office of Public Engagement 
Debra Lappin
President, Council for American Medical Innovation
Freda C. Lewis-Hall
Senior Vice President & Chief Medical Officer
Pfizer, Inc.
Jonathan Leff
Managing Director
Warburg Pincus
Christian Loucq
PATH Malaria Vaccine Initiative
Susan Love
President & Medical Director
Dr. Susan Love Research Foundation
Usama Malik
Vice President
Worldwide Innovation & Diversified Business Strategy
Worldwide Business Development, Strategy & Innovation, Pfizer, Inc.
Kenneth D. Mandl
Director of the Intelligent Health Laboratory
Children's Hospital Informatics Program
Alfred E. Mann
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
MannKind Corporation
Kate Marusina
Manager, Research Facilitation and Industry Alliance
Clinical and Translational Science Center, UC Davis School of Medicine
James McCullough
CEO, Exosome Diagnostics, Inc.
Richard Merkin
Founder, CEO, and President 
Heritage Provider Network
Michael Milken
Chairman, FasterCures
Chairman, The Milken Institute
Lesa Mitchell
Vice President
Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation
Melinda Moree
BIO Ventures for Global Health
Sridhar Mosur
President and CEO of Global Drug Discovery and Development
Jubilant Life Sciences Ltd. 
Bernard Munos
Advisor, Corporate Strategy
Eli Lilly and Co.
Garry Neil
Corporate Vice President, Office of Science and Technology
Johnson & Johnson
David Nicholson
Senior Vice President and Head Worldwide Licensing and Knowledge Management
Merck & Co., Inc.
Solomon Nwaka
Head of Discovery and Innovation Research Unit
Gregory Petsko
Professor of Biochemistry and Chemistry
Brandeis University
Heather Preston
Managing Director 
TPG Biotech
Dennis Purcell
Senior Managing Partner
Aisling Capital
Arti K. Rai
Elvin R. Latty Professor of Law
Duke Law School
Cynthia Rice
Vice President of Government Relations
Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation
Robert Sebbag
Vice President Access to Medicines
Sanofi- Aventis
Wendy Selig
President and CEO
Melanoma Research Alliance
Vicki L. Seyfert-Margolis
Senior Advisor, Science Innovation and Policy
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Bennett Shapiro
Senior Partner, Puretech Ventures
Director, DNDi
Chairman, DNDi-North America
Samuel C. Silverstein
John C. Dalton Professor 
Department of Physiology and Cellular Biophysics, Columbia University
Greg Simon 
Senior Vice President, Worldwide Policy
Pfizer, Inc.
Mark Simon
President, Williver Group LLC
Advisor, Torreya Partners
Jonathan Simons
President and CEO
Prostate Cancer Foundation
Josh Sommer 
Executive Director 
Chordoma Foundation
Howard Soule
Executive Vice President: and Chief Science Officer
Prostate Cancer Foundation
Brian Sullivan
News Anchor
Fox Business Network
Paul Tang
Internist and Vice President, Chief Medical Information Officer
Palo Alto Medical Foundation
Wendy Taylor
Senior Advisor, Innovative Finance and Public Private Partnerships
United States Agency for International Development  
Elizabeth Thompson
Susan G. Komen for the Cure
Steve Usdin 
Senior Editor (Washington) 
Chris Varma
Third Rock Ventures

Christopher Wasden
Managing Director
US PricewaterhouseCoopers Healthcare Strategy and Innovation Practice
John Wilbanks  
Vice President for Science
Creative Commons
Janet Woodcock
Director of the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research
U.S. Food and Drug Administration



Keith Yamamoto
Professor of Cellular and Molecular Pharmcology
Executive Dean of the School of Medicine, University of California San Francisco