2016 Speakers



Gina  Agiostratidou

Gina Agiostratidou
T1D Program Director, Helmsley Charitable Trust

Brian  Alexander

Brian Alexander
Disease Center Lead, Center for Neuro-Oncology, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Jeff  Allen

Jeff Allen
President and CEO, Friends of Cancer Research

Russ  Altman

Russ Altman
Professor, Bioengineering, Genetics and Medicine; Former Chair, Bioengineering, Stanford University

Margaret  Anderson

Margaret Anderson
Executive Director, FasterCures


Anna  Barker

Anna Barker
Professor and Director, Transformative Healthcare Networks; Co-Director, Complex Adaptive Systems Network, Arizona State University; Senior Fellow, FasterCures

Robert  Beall

Robert Beall
Former President and CEO, Cystic Fibrosis Foundation

Donald  Berry

Donald Berry
Professor, Department of Biostatistics, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Aron  Betru

Aron Betru
Managing Director, Center for Financial Markets, Milken Institute

Jason  Bobe

Jason Bobe
Executive Director, PersonalGenomes.org; Associate Professor and Director, Sharing Lab, Icahn Institute for Genomics and Multiscale Biology, Mount Sinai School of Medicine

Pamela  Bradt

Pamela Bradt
Executive Medical Director for Urology, Astellas

Deborah  Brooks

Deborah Brooks
Co-Founder and Executive Vice Chairman, The Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson's Research

Atul  Butte

Atul Butte
Director, Institute of Computational Health Sciences, and Professor of Pediatrics, University of California, San Francisco


Robert  Califf

Robert Califf
Commissioner, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Tanisha  Carino

Tanisha Carino
Vice President, U.S. Public Policy, GSK

Aneesh  Chopra

Aneesh Chopra
Co-Founder and Executive Vice President, Hunch Analytics

Kelly  Close

Kelly Close
Founder, The diaTribe Foundation; President, Close Concerns

Ron  Cohen

Ron Cohen
President and CEO, Acorda Therapeutics, Inc.; Chair, Biotechnology Innovation Organization

Elizabeth  Cohn

Elizabeth Cohn
Associate Director, Community Engagement Core Resource, Irving Institute for Clinical and Translational Science, Columbia University

Francis  Collins

Francis Collins
Director, National Institutes of Health

Court  Coursey

Court Coursey
Managing Partner, TomorrowVentures


Stephanie  Devaney

Stephanie Devaney
Project Manager, Precision Medicine Initiative, National Institutes of Health

Dan  Diamond

Dan Diamond
Author, Politico Pulse

Richard  Ditizio

Richard Ditizio
President and Chief Operating Officer, Milken Institute

Ray  Dorsey

Ray Dorsey
David M. Levy Professor, Neurology; Director, Center for Human Experimental Therapeutics, University of Rochester Medical Center

Joel  Dudley

Joel Dudley
Director, Next Generation Healthcare Institute, Associate Professor, Genetics and Genomic Sciences, Icahn School of Medicine, Mount Sinai

Esther  Dyson

Esther Dyson
Founder, Way to Wellville

Kafui  Dzirasa

Kafui Dzirasa
Principal Investigator, Laboratory for Psychiatric Neuroengineering; Assistant Professor, Departments of Neurobiology, Biomedical Engineering, and Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Duke University Medical Center


Matthias  Evers

Matthias Evers
Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company


Leslie  Fine

Leslie Fine
Vice President, Data and Analytics, Salesforce

Lindy  Fishburne

Lindy Fishburne
Founder, Breakout Labs, Thiel Foundation; Managing Partner, Breakout Ventures

Julie  Fleshman

Julie Fleshman
President and CEO, Pancreatic Cancer Action Network


Julie  Gerberding

Julie Gerberding
Executive Vice President and Chief Patient Officer, Merck & Co, Inc.

Kathy  Giusti

Kathy Giusti
Founder, Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation; Faculty Co-Chair, Harvard Business School Kraft Precision Medicine Accelerator

Larry  Gold

Larry Gold
Chairman and Founder, SomaLogic


Adrian  Hernandez

Adrian Hernandez
Professor of Medicine, Cardiology, Duke University School of Medicine

Bradford  Hirsch

Bradford Hirsch
Senior Medical Director, Flatiron Health

Kay  Holcombe

Kay Holcombe
Senior Vice President, Science Policy, Biotechnology Innovation Organization

Kathy  Hudson

Kathy Hudson
Deputy Director for Science, Outreach, and Policy, National Institutes of Health

Dora  Hughes

Dora Hughes
Senior Policy Advisor, Sidley Austin LLP


Allan  Jones

Allan Jones
CEO, Allen Institute


Rachel  Kalmar

Rachel Kalmar
Fellow, Berkman Klein Center for Internet & Society, Harvard University

Leslie  Kelly Hall

Leslie Kelly Hall
Senior Vice President, Policy, Healthwise

Juergen  Klenk

Juergen Klenk
Principal, Deloitte Consulting LLP

Madeleine  Konig

Madeleine Konig
Senior Policy Analyst, American Heart Association


Lisa  LaVange

Lisa LaVange
Director, Office of Biostatistics, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Noga  Leviner

Noga Leviner
Co-Founder and CEO, PicnicHealth

Freda  Lewis-Hall

Freda Lewis-Hall
Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, Pfizer


Samantha  Mayberry

Samantha Mayberry
Senior Associate, Programs, FasterCures

Kim  McCleary

Kim McCleary
Managing Director, FasterCures

Dan  Mendelson

Dan Mendelson
President, Avalere Health

Michael  Milken

Michael Milken
Chairman, Milken Institute; Founder, FasterCures

Lloyd  Minor

Lloyd Minor
Dean, Stanford University School of Medicine

Jean  Moody-Williams

Jean Moody-Williams
Deputy Director, Center for Clinical Standards and Quality, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services


Kathryn  O'Callaghan

Kathryn O'Callaghan
Acting Assistant Director, Strategic Programs, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Sally  Okun

Sally Okun
Vice President for Advocacy, Policy and Patient Safety, PatientsLikeMe

Catherine  Oyler

Catherine Oyler
Vice President, Strategy and External Innovation, Janssen Research and Development, Johnson & Johnson


Alexandra  Pelletier

Alexandra Pelletier
Former Presidential Innovation Fellow, White House

Eleanor  Perfetto

Eleanor Perfetto
Senior Vice President, Strategic Initiatives, National Health Council

Richard  Pops

Richard Pops
Chairman and CEO, Alkermes


Karen  Rogers

Karen Rogers
Associate Director, Communications, FasterCures


Kristin  Schneeman

Kristin Schneeman
Director, Programs, FasterCures

Suzanne  Schrandt

Suzanne Schrandt
Director, Patient Engagement, Arthritis Foundation

Peter  Schultz

Peter Schultz
CEO, The Scripps Research Institute; President, California Institute for Biomedical Research

Josh  Seidman

Josh Seidman
Senior Vice President, Avalere Health

Joe  Selby

Joe Selby
Executive Director, Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute

Ronit  Simantov

Ronit Simantov
Vice President, Global Medical Affairs, Pfizer Oncology

Lisa  Simms Booth

Lisa Simms Booth
Director, External Affairs and Operations, FasterCures

Greg  Simon

Greg Simon
Executive Director of the Cancer Moonshot Taskforce, Office of the Vice President, The White House

Janet  Sollod

Janet Sollod

David  Steinberg

David Steinberg
Chief Innovation Officer, PureTech


Kaitlin  Thaney

Kaitlin Thaney
Director, Mozilla Leadership Networks

Luke  Timmerman

Luke Timmerman
Founder and Editor, Timmerman Report


Sonia  Vallabh

Sonia Vallabh
Co-Founder, Prion Alliance; Researcher, Broad Institute

Andrew  von Eschenbach

Andrew von Eschenbach
President, Samaritan Health Initiatives Inc.; former Commissioner, U.S. Food and Drug Administration; former Director, National Cancer Institute; Senior Fellow, Milken Institute


John  Wilbanks

John Wilbanks
Chief Commons Officer, Sage Bionetworks

Claudia  Williams

Claudia Williams
Senior Advisor, Health Technology and Innovation, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy


Keith  Yamamoto

Keith Yamamoto
Vice Chancellor for Science Policy and Strategy; Executive Vice Dean, School of Medicine; Professor, Cellular & Molecular Pharmacology, University of California, San Francisco


Martin  Zagari

Martin Zagari
Vice President, Global Health Economics, Amgen